Loading...

Get Involved

Nearly half of all Wisconsin jobs are from small business and hospitality and they need your help.

  • Contact your elected officials and ask them for help for the small business and hospitality/tourism industry.
  • Your message can be simple - share your own statistics and anecdotes about decreases in visitation, cancellations, layoffs, reduced hours, reduced room occupancy or anything else that can help communicate the impact the coronavirus is having on you.
  • Be sure to tag your member of Congress—you can find their handles here.
  • Want to go one step farther? Write a letter to the editor of your local media. Here’s a sample letter you can edit.

Thanks! And don’t forget to support our local Milwaukee area businesses by making online orders, buying gift cards, or making a donation

Help those in need

The Red Cross is in desperate need of blood. Please consider donating today

Donate Today!

 
If you are in need of food assistance or are able to donate to a local food bank, please contact the Hunger Task Force.

Hunger Task Force


Support Milwaukee’s hospitality workers

Many businesses, especially restaurants, have turned to crowdfunding to pay their staffers during this difficult time. Consider picking a few of your favorite restaurants and donating to help them get by while their workplace is closed.
 
Business Link
Blackbird Bar https://www.facebook.com/blackbird.bar/photos/a.238609172990276/1432550420262806/
Boone & Crockett / Snack Boys https://boonemilwaukee.square.site/
Bryant's Cocktail Lounge/The Jazz Estate/At Random https://www.gofundme.com/f/COVID-help-fund
Burnhearts https://www.gofundme.com/f/team-burnhearts
Cactus Club https://www.gofundme.com/f/cactus-and-employee-relief-fundraiser
Company Brewing https://www.gofundme.com/f/company-brewing-employee-relief-fund
County Clare  https://www.gofundme.com/f/county-clare
Crazy Water https://www.gofundme.com/f/crazy-water-needs-your-support
Elwood's Liquor & Tap/Rogues Gallery https://www.gofundme.com/f/rogues-gallery-x-elwood039s-staff-relief-tip-jar
Fink's https://www.gofundme.com/f/finks-employee-relief-fund
Goodkind https://www.gofundme.com/f/goodkind-staff-relief-fund
High Dive https://www.gofundme.com/f/high-dive-employee-relief-fund
Highbury Milwaukee https://www.facebook.com/highbury.milwaukee/posts/2864008083648913
Hooligan's Bar https://www.gofundme.com/f/hooligans-bar-employees-fund
Hospitality Democracy https://www.gofundme.com/f/hospitality-democracy-employee-relief-fund
Landmark Lane https://www.gofundme.com/f/landmark-lanes-staff-relief-fund
Lost Whale https://www.lostwhalemke.com/community
Milwaukee Musician Relief Fund https://www.gofundme.com/f/TheUndergroundOnlineMusicSeries
Miramar Theater https://www.gofundme.com/f/the-miramar-theatre-and-employees-relief-fund
MobCraft https://charity.gofundme.com/o/en/campaign/support-mobcraft-beer-employees
Newport https://www.facebook.com/donate/1175603362610142/
Odd Duck http://www.oddduckrestaurant.com/store/
Pabst Theatre Group https://charity.gofundme.com/o/en/campaign/ptgemployeerelieffund
Puddler's Hall https://www.gofundme.com/f/puddlers-hall-employee-relief-fund
Revel Bar https://www.gofundme.com/f/revel-bar-virtual-tip-jar-for-staff-relief
Riverwest Public House https://www.gofundme.com/f/riverwest-public-house-relief-fund
Rochambo Coffee https://www.gofundme.com/f/rochambo-coffee-employee-emergency-relief-fund
S.O.S. Save Our Spots https://www.gofundme.com/f/6vseb-sos-milwaukee-save-our-spots
Sabbatic https://www.gofundme.com/f/sabbatic-employee-relief-fund
Sherman Phoenix https://www.shermanphoenix.com/
Sip & Purr Cat Cafe https://www.sipandpurr.com/product-page/covid-19-emergency-sponsor-a-sip-purr-cat
Stag Barber Shop https://www.gofundme.com/f/q3kpu8-stag-barbershop-employee-relief-fund
Strange Town https://www.gofundme.com/f/strange-town-businessemployee-relief-fund
Stubby's Gastrogrub & Beer Bar https://www.gofundme.com/f/stubby039s-virtual-tip-jar
The Bartolotta Restaurants https://www.gofundme.com/f/the-bartolotta-restaurant-team-support-fund
The Standard/Stella's Cocktail Dive https://www.gofundme.com/f/staff-of-standard-and-stella039s-vs-covid19
The Stone https://www.gofundme.com/f/stonetender-tip-relief-fund
The Tandem https://tandemmke.com/
The Tonic Tavern https://www.gofundme.com/f/tips-4-the-tonic039s-039tenders
The Vanguard https://www.gofundme.com/f/the-vanguard-staff-relief-fund
This Is It! https://www.gofundme.com/f/save-this-is-it
Up and Upder Pub https://www.gofundme.com/f/up-and-under-bartenders-relief-fund
Von Trier https://www.gofundme.com/f/vontrier
Voyager Wine Bar https://www.gofundme.com/f/please-help-us-on-this-voyage
Walker's Point Music Hall https://www.gofundme.com/f/walker039s-point-music-hall-employee-relief-fund
Water Street Brewery  https://www.gofundme.com/f/water-street-brewery-virtual-tip-jar?utm_medium=email&utm_source=product&utm_campaign=p_email+2300-co-team-welcome&fbclid=IwAR2JCV6yYsggbAJEknQX242QOnghaGCi85KXx4tn75Pt0UeeV1F-MvFxjKQ
X-Ray Arcarde https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-xray-arcade-staff-through-pandemic