Convention Sales Team

Planning your meeting, convention, or event in Milwaukee is easy with the help of our dedicated team of experts. Find the staff member below who specializes in your market for personal insight on what Milwaukee can offer your event. Our team also attends tradeshows throughout the year.

Leslie Johnson
Leslie Johnson

VP of Sales and Event Experience
ljohnson@milwaukee.org
(414) 287-4259

Meet Leslie

Laura Nelson
Laura Nelson

Associate Director of Sales
Reg Account: Harley, Milwaukee Tool, Northwestern Mutual, Molson Coors, Rockwell, Air & Water Show, Financial Institutions
lnelson@milwaukee.org
(414) 287-6220

Meet Laura

 

 

 

Marissa Werner
Marissa Werner, STS

Director of Sports Milwaukee
Sports Milwaukee
mwerner@milwaukee.org
(414) 287-6232

Meet Marissa

Megan Husband
Megan Husband, CFMP

National Account and Tourism Sales Executive
Association – Religious, Hobby & Vocational, Wisconsin State Associations, Protected Account: Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association
CO, KS, MT, ND, NE, SD, WY
mhusband@milwaukee.org
(414) 287-6239

Meet Megan

Connie Kopecky
Connie Kopecky

National Account Executive
Sports Milwaukee​
ckopecky@milwaukee.org
(414) 287-4245

Meet Connie

 

 

Chad Chappell
Chad Chappell

National Account Executive (DC)
Association – Educational, Labor Union, Scientific, Technology, Engineering, Computers
DC, DE, MA, ME, NJ, FL, GA, MD, NC, NY, SC, VA, WV
cchappell@milwaukee.org
(410) 375-3594

Meet Chad

Ray Valles
Ray Valles

National Account Executive (TX)
Association - Health & Medical (excluding DC, MD, VA & IL), Ethnic (Multicultural/LGBTQ) (excluding Religious)
AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, HI, ID, IN, KY, LA, MO, MS, NM, NV, OK, OR, TN, TX, UT, WA
rvalles@milwaukee.org
(512) 539-8404

Meet Ray

 

 

Manuel Rocha
Manuel Rocha

National Account Executive
Illinois based Associations (Excludes:  Religious, Scientific/Engineering)
IA, IL, MI, MN, OH, WI, PA, RI, VT, CT, NH

mrocha@milwaukee.org
(414) 287-4235

Meet Manuel

Christina Fox
Christina Fox

Senior Convention Sales Coordinator
cfox@milwaukee.org
(414) 287-4225

Meet Christina

 

 

Katie Pfankuch
Katie Lawrence

Account Executive
Group Tour, Groups 100 peak rooms or less, Single Property, Wedding/Social
klawrence@milwaukee.org
(414) 287-4220

Meet Katie

 

Shay Libby
Shay Libby

Convention Sales Coordinator
slibby@milwaukee.org
(414) 287-4249

Meet Shay

 

Maaike Rheinfrank
Maaike Rheinfrank

Convention Sales Coordinator
mrheinfrank@milwaukee.org
(414) 287-4242

Meet Maaike