VISIT Milwaukee Names 2018-2019 Officers and Board of Directors

MILWAUKEE— (June 21, 2018) – VISIT Milwaukee has announced its officers and Board of Directors for the business year 2018-2019. New to the Board this year are Steve Baas of the Milwaukee Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce (MMAC), Brian Dranzik of General Mitchell International Airport, Dr. Eve Hall of the Milwaukee Urban League, Kristine Hillmer of the Wisconsin Restaurant Association (WRA), Tracy Johnson of the Commercial Association of Realtors Wisconsin (CARW), James Kanter of MillerCoors, Greg Marcus of the Marcus Corporation, Gerard Randall, Jr. of Milwaukee Education Partnership, and Jim Villa of the National Association of Industrial and Office Parks (NAIOP).


Chair    Omar Shaikh* SURG Restaurant Group
Treasurer/Secretary  Lynda Kohler*  SHARP Literacy, Inc.
Acting Past Chair   Paul Mathews*   Marcus Center for the Performing Arts
President & CEO &nb sp; Paul Upchurch * VISIT Milwaukee
Assistant Secretary   Dana Jones* VP of Finance & Administration, VISIT Milwaukee 


Board Members:

Rafael Acevedo*  City of Milwaukee
Steve Baas  MMAC
Joe Bartolotta Bartolotta Restaurant Group
Ald. Cheryl Berdan  City of Wauwatosa
Grady L. Crosby  Johnson Controls Inc.
Bill Davidson Harley-Davidson Museum
Brian Dranzik  General Mitchell International Airport
Mayor Kathy Ehley*  City of Wauwatosa
Jeremy Fojut  Newaukee
Mark Flaherty* Jackson Street Holdings
Dr. Eve Hall The Milwaukee Urban League
Kristine Hillmer WRA
Tracy Johnson  CARW
James Kanter  MillerCoors
Lynda Kohler* SHARP Literacy, Inc.
Tom Malloy Potawatomi Hotel & Casino
Greg Marcus*  Marcus Corporation
Paul Mathews*  Marcus Center for the Performing Arts
Rose Murack *  Radisson Hotel Milwaukee-West
David Murphy Marquette University
Kathleen O’Leary Wisconsin State Fair
Tai Pauls  Milwaukee Brewers
Marcelle Polednik  Milwaukee Art Museum
Gerard Randall, Jr. Milwaukee Education Partnership
Omar Shaikh*  SURG Restaurant Group
Don Smiley   Summerfest
Howard Snyder Northwest Side Community Development Center
John Steinmiller*   Milwaukee Bucks
Teig Whaley-Smith*    Milwaukee County
Jim Villa   NAIOP
Melissa Weiss  City of Wauwatosa
Chuck Wikenhauser  Milwaukee County Zoo

*Denotes Executive Committee

As the image and tourism marketing organization for the greater Milwaukee area, VISIT Milwaukee is responsible for growing our local tourism economy, generating revenues for local business, increasing taxes paid by tourists and growing tourism-related jobs.

Board Directors volunteer their time to assist in providing overall strategic direction to VISIT Milwaukee and by advocating its mission to the community. The Board assists in developing the strategic plan, and helps the organization achieve its goals through participation in committees and Board meetings.

About VISIT Milwaukee

VISIT Milwaukee is the Greater Milwaukee area’s convention & visitors bureau, marketing the destination as a top choice for business, convention, and leisure travel to national and international visitors to increase the economic impact of tourism in the region. Each year, tourism supports over 50,000 full-time jobs and brings in over $5 billion to the community.  VISIT Milwaukee has over 680 members, including hotels/motels, restaurants, attractions, services and area businesses. The City of Wauwatosa, Potawatomi Hotel & Casino and the Wisconsin Center District are strategic partners with VISIT Milwaukee, providing funding support for conventions and tourism programs.  For more information call 1-800-554-1448 or visit