Joe Bartolotta Hospitality Award

Tim & Toni Eichinger, Owners, Black Husky Brewing
Recognizes an individual in the hospitality industry who has demonstrated exemplary commitment and passion for Milwaukee and its residents through initiatives that uplift the community. Named in honor of the late co-owner and co-founder of The Bartolotta Restaurants.

The Heart of Milwaukee Award

Caitlin Cullen, Owner, The Tandem
Recognizes a frontline worker who has gone above and beyond in their efforts to welcome visitors to Milwaukee, as nominated by their place of employment.

Milwaukee Magnet Award

Wisconsin Center District Board of Directors & Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive BID #8
Honors a company or organization drawing dollars and talent into the community, for their leadership and commitment to long-term economic investment in the region

Dear MKE Award                 

Samer Ghani, Photographer & Videographer
Recognizes a local small business that has captured local fans’ affection and succeeded in attracting attention to Milwaukee on a national level.


We announced that Milwaukee Urban League President and CEO Dr. Eve Hall will take the reins as chair of the VISIT Milwaukee Board of Directors. Take a look at this fun video thanking our outgoing chair, Restauranteur and Developer Omar Shaikh, for his service leading our Board. The City of Milwaukee also declared July 28, 2021, Omar Shaikh Day in recognition of Omar’s contributions to Milwaukee’s hospitality community!